Starbucks: Mobile Card on your Blackberry


Coffee and blackberries, yum.  Starbucks has an app that converts your BB into your Starbucks card. Good move Starbucks, good move.

Note: If you don’t have a Starbucks card, this app is semi-useless as its only non-card feature is a store locator; which didn’t work last time I tried it, event though I was standing in front of a Starbucks, but I’ll give the app the benefit of the doubt and say that it probably works. Most of the time.

The Starbucks app isn’t available through BB app world (hmmm), but that’s probably another good move on Starbucks’ part because there is a large possibility it could get terrible reviews, and that’s just not good PR.

I rummaged through my stuff and found an old Starbucks card and plugged in the info just to see what exactly I’m working with. And a) I had 2 bucks on it! b) It actually shows the picture of the card you own and c) if you reload $25 (only for first time reloaders & you have to use a Visa) then you get a $5 bonus. Here’s a screenshot:


I haven’t personally tried the barcode function yet; but I will update when I do.  You can download the Starbucks App for BB: here or texting “GO” to 70845.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food/Places/Venue, S

Leave a Reply

